Busy Busy!

So my oldest daughter turned 9 last Sunday. Where has time gone? It seems like we just brought her home and now she is 9. I want my baby back. That means my littlest is about to be 3. For her birthday, she wanted to have a Dr Who / Minecraft theme. I was not about to attempt to deal with that many little squares on a cake. Not yet. Maybe one day I’ll feel adventurous. So I made a strictly Whovian cake. I made the Tardis. If you aren’t a fan of Dr Who (you really should be) but the Tardis is a blue police box. It looks like this…. Tardis Well, I covered the cake board and hand painted it… IMG_2664 Then made the cake (which was my first square, stacked cake and my first fondant covered square)…. IMG_2671 Then realized I forgot the windows and added candles and the birthday message….. IMG_2696   I went a little Minecraft on the decorations hanging from the ceiling…. IMG_2690 IMG_2685 IMG_2683 IMG_2677 IMG_2674 And I think she really enjoyed it when she came home from school…. IMG_2694 Oh yeah. The inside of the cake was pink and black…. IMG_2735 In addition to her birthday, I made some cupcakes for a Cakewalk at her school and a red velvet cake. 🙂

Leave a Reply

