Pretty little bottles and vanilla beans

I am one excited baker lady.

I ordered some vanilla beans.

I ordered them from beanilla.com.

I got these Madagascar beans and 1 of these bottles (in cobalt blue), 1 of these bottles, and 1 of these bottles.

Can you guess what I’m going to venture into making?

Yep, homemade vanilla extract.

I am excited.

I got the email that said all of it had shipped and let out a little “Yay!” Yep. Right in the middle of work.

Love it when the coworkers ask if I’m ok.

I hope these are good quality beans.

I’m not going to be a happy camper if I get a bunch of dried up pods.

Where do you buy your vanilla beans?

I’m thinking I’m going to have to buy them on a pretty regular basis. Not just for extract.

I love seeing the little black specks of fresh vanilla in cakes and I’d like to see about homemade vanilla ice cream. And vanilla sugar.

What do you make with vanilla?

Leave a Reply

